Twittering

About a year ago I first tried out Twitter (for a nice overview of what Twitter is and where it’s going click here, thanks Linda), and my interest in it faded fairly rapidly.  But then a few months ago a friend of mine convinced me to try again and I’ve finally become an addict (with the help of the Betwitterd gadget for my Google homepage).  I’ve grown particularly enamored with the way in which conversations seem to occur within it.  The character limit coupled with its original conception as a means of posting heat of the moment messages has created a medium that rewards spontaneity  and creativity.  Plus, there is some great untapped potential for organizational communications.

And yes I’ve thought of putting a twitter widget on this site, but I’m still trying to determine what level of anonymity I wish to have here.  It’s something I might add in the future.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

