Things They Don’t Teach You in Library School

Right this moment I’m at home, eating an overly large bowl of cereal (I was trying to finish off a box) and drowning myself in 6 cups of coffee.  All the while failing to distract myself from what awaits me at work this morning, a 1771 slavery contract.  Cataloging it is one thing, if I could read the penmanship, handling it another.  This (along with far too many other items) was found in the back of a filing cabinet in our vault.  I’m sort of afraid that staring at it too long will make it disintegrate.

Who says the academic libraries get to do all the fun work?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

