Weekend Adventure

So, a funny thing happened to me this weekend.  I was looking for a way to try out ChaCha and lo and behold I woke up to find that my car was the victim of a hit-and run:

My poor car

Incidentally, if anyone happened to be in the vicinity of Hillman and Chestnut Streets in Springfield on the night of Saturday May 3 and saw anything, please let me know.

Anyway, I foolishly didn’t have my insurance info with me, so I sent off an SOS to ChaCha to get the number for making a claim in Mass.  Within 3 minutes I was sent the number, along with a URL I could have used as well (alas no wifi where I was).  Not the best of circumstances for a test, but I was happy with the results, less so with the state of my car.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Weekend Adventure”


  1. […] ♦ My car got hit, what’s the insurance company claim number? […]


Leave a Reply

