Seen in Tech Services II

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a cataloging oddity worth mentioning, this one is not a joke.  We have just received a large batch of Russian books, which is always fun for me since I don’t know the language at all.  So imagine my surprise when I plug in the ISBN on what appears to be some sort of holistic medicine book into WorldCat and see that one of the subject headings is Urine–Therapeutic use.

That could not stand to go by without being researched.  I’ll spare you the details, if you’re really interested in the subject then the wikipedia article is a decent starting point.  I’ll just leave this with the following quote regarding the subject, “there has been no research that has found drinking urine to be useful for any illness”.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

