The Man Behind the Curtain

Well the secret’s out (thanks Chrystie 🙂 ), granted it wasn’t a terribly well kept secret.  But anyway I suppose it’s full disclosure time.

My name is Jeremy Goldstein, and I am the supervisor of the technical services department at the Berkshire Athenaeum, where I also serve as the resident techie.  I’m also currently a member-at-large for the technical services section of the Massachusetts Library Association, a member of a couple committees within the C/WMars region, and one of the organizers of a series of tech services round-tables for Western Mass.  And this December I’m going to be running my first workshop.

Now, on the issue of anonymity, I’ve had mixed feelings up until now.  I’ve had quite a few conversations with a good friend of mine who completely hides their identity on line (despite being very active) on the subject and they had managed to convince me of the value in remaining hidden.  However, that person works in academia and the library profession seems a little more open to bloggers by comparison.  

So I guess I’ll just have to watch what I say a little bit more now (not too much more).  But now I can start tying in some of my other online activities to a much greater extent.  Expect to see a few redesigns to the site in the near future as I start playing with widgets.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

