Rock Band Round 2

Last night was our second Rock Band night, and it was another success.  There was a smaller crowd than last time, but to be honest the turnout from the first night was a little unmanagable with only the one console.  But the response we’re getting from our attendees is amazing.  

We’re starting to establish some real relationships with these teens, after only 2 nights.  A number of these teens have already struck up conversations with me between the two events when they were passing through the library.  And keep in mind I’m someone who spends most of the time hiding in a back room, the fact that there are any regulars who recognize me is something astounding.  In two and a half years I think there have only been 3 adults who have gotten to know me at all, and I’m pretty sure only 2 of those know my name.

Now that there are teens coming up to tell me they can’t wait for the next library event I know we must be doing something right.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

