Digitization Part 2

 

Library Scientist

Library Scientist

I’m a little late posting this due to an epic fail by my Internet connection yesterday.  Anyway, yesterday was the WMRLS Digital Barn Raising, on behalf of the Digital Treasure project.  I was there doing my best John Hodgman impression as a resident expert (albeit on cataloging and copyright issues instead of hobos and spam).  

It being Halloween and all I opted to resurrect my library scientist get up.  Really I just don’t get enough excuses to wear the lab coat.  The workshop went very well and it made a nice counterpoint to the larger digitization event on Tuesday.  Plus I managed to get through my whole portion with only one look at my note cards.  So I think I’m getting better (but I can handle criticism).  Besides my bit on copyright there was also a nice overview of what Digital Treasures has to offer, their success to date and how to use Dublin Core (not to mention the correct subject heading for cupolas).  The whole made for another great WMRLS workshop and a very nice finish to one of my more hectic weeks.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

