Hunt’s End

I’m back at last from the Mystery Hunt, and I’m feeling an odd mixturing of exhaustion and elation.  This was the most fun I’ve had at a hunt, The Evil Midnight Bombers ran a phenominal hunt.  It nearly took the record for the longest hunt on record, and there was frustration aplenty to be had, but it never stopped being fun.  The puzzles were the usual mix of brilliant trivia to find (some topics this year were chick lit covers, Kenny deaths, and sci-fi pets) and amazing design (my favorite was the microscopic puzzle).

But in all honesty what I really like d this year was that I was able to walk away feeling like I actually contributed to the team, which hasn’t always been the case.  I actually got to come up with a few breakthrough moments on puzzles this time, besides just being research guy.

Everyone’s already thinking about the next year.  I think I might be recovered by then.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Hunt’s End”


  1. […] Jeremy’s Intro and Wrap-Up. […]


Leave a Reply

