Target Audiences

Yesterday I posted about the lack of interest in my unfortunately scheduled gaming and libraries presentation.  Although that is being reformated for a friends program, that may simply become an adult video game night (which is something I’ve been wanting to do ever since we got our hands on a Wii).

Anyway, today I’m going to be giving a short workshop on my job essentially.  The idea being that we’ve held two workshops on how our catalog works, so now I’m going to follow up and show why it works.  I actually do have people signed up this time (if they brave the snow), but half the audience are staff members.

I actually really like that staff wanted to come, but now I’m a bit confused about how to present the material. What’s the happy medium between tech services for beginers and a staff training on MaRC records and FRBR?  Clearly the patron side of this should come first, but I would like to sneak in some hints of the more advanced material.  Whether or not I can actually achieve the right balance of course remains to be seen.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

