Introduction to Web 2.0

My latestest workshop offering is ready to go for tomorrow morning, and I still have no idea how it’s going to go.  I’m envivsioning this one as a brief state of the internet for the still unininitiated, but I’m still not quite sure on how to make it as brief as I would like.

I’m pretty much looking at trying to fit blogs, wikis (and wikipedia vs. Britannica), myspace, facebook, linkedin, digg, second life, flickr, youtube, technorati, delicious, memes, l33t speak, and lol cats into a single hour.  I’m hoping that this’ll serve to get people interested in then attending workshops dedicated to those various services.  Or this could just turn into an overly ambitious failure.  I’m hoping it’ll at least prove interesting for people.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Introduction to Web 2.0”

  1. geekylibrarian Says:

    For what it’s worth I actually hit my mark (if you don’t count 20 minutes of questions throughout). Had a great crowd, who seemed to respond very well to the talk. Although the lolcat bit did elicit the comment “this is what’s wrong with our culture”.


Leave a Reply

