At Last I am a Librarian of Action!

I’ve got a new one for the list of things I never expected to do at my job, trying to punch my boss in the face.  That might actually make the #2 spot after driving a dump truck to Southeastern Connecticut (still have fond memories of getting on the pike and then realizing that I didn’t know what spacies I could park in).

Anyway, punching my boss in the face.  Today we had a pseudo-self defense staff training, and it was great.  The class was mostly focused on things like gaining an awareness of your surroundings and picking up on body language, but there was a brief bit on a few basic blocking techniques thrown in (hence the face punching).

It should also be noted that I’ve discovered I suck and hand to hand combat.  I nearly got hit (by my boss) after I was chastised by the instructor for not maintaining eye contact.  I then overcompensated and missed a block entirely.  Still a fun day, or it was until I had to start cataloging things in Hindi.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

